Community Forums

Want to join the forums? Register HERE for instant access.

Already have an account? Login below:

Hello and Merry CHristmas  

RSS

Sami10
(@sami10)
24/12/2017 10:12 am  

Hi, I'm Jackie a newbie here..  sami is simply an online nickname..  I had emergency surgery 11/10/16.. never been sick, no previous problems, just got constapatied and colon ruptured.. went septic.. have very little memory still..  spent a bit over 3 months in 2 hospitals and a few weeks in a nursinghome relearning to function .. I am doing better finally.. oh, I am a 68 yr young mom, grandma and great grandma..  still cant do lots of things I would like to but dont deal with with changes on my own away from home..  

Having a time this year deciding what to do tomorrow.. really want to just stay home with my significant other.. but my kids can be a pain. and want me to go there 1 1/2 hrs away.. 

well.. looking forward to getting to know everyone

Huggles

Jackie

john68 and VeganOstomy liked
ReplyQuote
VeganOstomy
(@veganostomy)
Admin
24/12/2017 1:35 pm  

Hi Jackie!

Welcome to the forums and thank you for sharing your story. 

Emergency surgeries are difficult to unpack and understand, but I hope that you adjust quickly!

I hope your holidays don't involve too much running around ;) 

Just your friendly neighborhood ostomate.

~ Crohn's Disease ¦ Ileostomy ~

ReplyQuote
john68
(@john68)
Honorable Member
24/12/2017 2:03 pm  

Hello Jackie. Great to hear yer doing better, have a good holiday.

ileostomy 31st August 1994 for Crohns

ReplyQuote
Marcie
(@shulmjs)
Noble Member
24/12/2017 2:54 pm  

Hi Jackie !! I was sick like you also-- The nursing home was one step to my home sweet home.. Was nice to get out of ICE and CCU.. comma, etc.  Memory? That my friend, wil come back and in a few years the shock of it will become calmer.. Trust me.. I was angry for a few years.. THis blog will help you witht hat.. wish I had this ... You will be fine..