Bag issue

16 Posts
6 Users
17 Likes
 Rick
(@rick)
Topic starter  

Once again I am new to all of this,

one of the problems I’m seeing is when I go out to the store and reach up to a shelf my bag hangs out from under shirt, because my shirt is not long enough...what can I do to prevent this from happening?  I’ve read about stealth belts but I’m confused as to what to do if you don’t wear yours sideways.  I’ve tried using a stoma dome protector but it slides all over the place and I usually wear my bag outside my pants because everything else would cut off the bag.  Other than buying long shirts is there a way around this issue?  

please help thank you

glenn.giroir reacted
(@john68)

Hi Rick, if it’s not suitable to wear inside or with a stealth belt why not try a wrap 

ileostomy 31st August 1994 for Crohns

glenn.giroir and LLNorth reacted
ReplyQuote
LLNorth
(@llholiday)

Hi Rick,

How about a pouch cover? They come in seemingly endless colors (and patterns). A dark color wouldn’t be noticeable with dark pants, and you could get a khaki one, too. The fabric for many is a thin cotton, not bulky, and they are washable.
LL

Colostomy 4/30/18.
I love the smell of coffee in the morning. It smells like .... victory.

VeganOstomy and john68 reacted
ReplyQuote
 Rick
(@rick)
Topic starter  

@john68

what is a wrap?  Does it cutoff the bag?

ReplyQuote
(@john68)

Just simply a band that can be used to conceal and support the bag! Look up ostomy accessories and Eric will explain. As many problems there may be always a solution 

ReplyQuote
glenn.giroir
(@glenn-giroir)